A bit too much goofing off today on the bike, and a few errands that needed to get done, so I didn't make the time to get up the creek today. Just proves that if you're not going to make time for something...it's not likely going to happen on its own. Arrived back from the grocery store as the sun was ducking behind the hills. By the time I finished putting things away, and wandered out of the house to do laundry, the forest was lit up by the moon. I would have taken a picture right then, but I'd already changed into shorts and flip flops for the night. 

Anyhoo...I got into more appropriate clothing and footwear, and headed out to try a few shots. Not too bad for a first effort up here. Providing the weather holds out, and there's no reason to thing it will, I might wander up to the falls tomorrow night. 

...or maybe a little later. 



Leave a Reply.